BRANCHES &
Collective agreements

PLEASE CLICK THE FILE BUTTON TO DOWNLOAD YOUR COLLECTIVE AGREEMENT

AUT University of Technology

Private Bag 92006
Auckland Mail Centre
AUCKLAND 1142

(09) 921 9999

42 Wakefield Street, Level one

(lnterim) Branch Chair

Charles Grinter
charles.grinter@aut.ac.nz
Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 8860

Branch Secretary

Laury Shum
laury.shum@aut.ac.nz 
Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 7719

Branch Treasurer

Charles Grinter
charles.grinter@aut.ac.nz
Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 8860

Maori Representative

This position is vacant

Pasifika Representative

Nina Tapu
nina.tapu@aut.ac.nz
Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 8547

Ara Institute of Canterbury

PO Box 540
Christchurch Mail Centre
CHRISTCHURCH 8140

(03) 940 8021

Branch Co-Chair

Kayla Collins
kayla.collins@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03 940 8683

Branch Co-Chair

Andrea Armstrong
andrea.armstrong@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03 940 8286

 

 

Branch Secretary

Lynda Clegg
lynda.clegg@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03 940 8021

Branch Secretary

Maree Hepburn
maree.hepburn@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03 940 6031

Branch Treasurer

Eddy Clark
eddy.clark@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03 940 8100

 

Eastern Institute of Technology

Private Bag 1201
Hawkes Bay Mail Centre
NAPIER 4142

(06) 974 8000

Branch Co-Chair

Gary Bryan
gbryan@eit.ac.nz
Ph: 06 830 1006

Branch Co-Chair

Steve Bluck
sbluck@eit.ac.nz
Ph: 06 830 1077 ext 6077

Branch Secretary

Tania Webster
twebster@eit.ac.nz
Ph: 06 830 1023

Branch Treasurer

Diane Wilkie
dianeis@eit.ac.nz
Ph: 06 830 1127 ext 5027

Maori Representative

Karla Porou
kporou@eit.ac.nz
Ph: 06 869 3087

wtfdivi014-url0

Massey (Wellington)

Massey University Wellington
PO Box 756
WELLINGTON 6140

(04) 801 5799

Massey (Wellington)

hrhelpdesk@massey.ac.nz

Ph: 04 801 2794

Branch Chair

Nippy Paea
nippy.paea@manukau.ac.nz
Ph: 09 968 8788

Deputy Branch Chair

Nive Larkins
nive.larkins@manukau.ac.nz
Ph: 09 976 0642

Branch Secretary

Warren Curran
warren.curran@manukau.ac.nz
Ph: 09 976 0893

Branch Treasurer

Fiona Rongo
fiona.rongo@manukau.ac.nz
Ph: 09 976 0883

Maori Representative

Justine Silbery
justine.silbery@manukau.ac.nz
Ph: 09 968 7616

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology (NMIT)

Private Bag 19
Nelson Mail Centre
NELSON 7042

(03) 546 9175

Branch Chair

Silvia Gassebner
silvia.gassebner@nmit.ac.nz
Ph: 03 546 9175

NorthTec

Private Bag 9019
WHANGAREI 0148

(09) 470 3555

Branch Chair

Mia Gillespie-Taylor
mgillespie-taylor@northtec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 470 3800

Deputy Branch Chair

Vivienne Maitland
vmaitland@northtec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 470 3816

Branch Secretary

Michelle Lee
mlee@northtec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 470 3867

Branch Treasurer

Carol McClintock
CMcClintock@northtec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 470 3867

Open Polytechnic

Private Bag 31914
LOWER HUTT 5040

0508 650 200

 

Branch Chair

Amon Heremia
amon.heremia@openpolytechnic.ac.nz
Ph: 04 913 5679

Branch Secretary

Karen Bingham
karen.bingham@openpolytechnic.ac.nz
Ph: 04 913 5124

Otago Polytechnic

Private Bag 1910
DUNEDIN 9054

(03) 477 3014

 

Branch Co-Chair

Ruth Millhouse
ruth.millhouse@op.ac.nz
Ph: 03 479 3833

Branch Co-Chair

Christine Aitken
christine.aitken@op.ac.nz
Ph: 03 474 7289

Branch Treasurer

Diane McKenzie
diane.mckenzie@op.ac.nz
Ph: 03 479 6083

Southern Institute of Technology (SIT)

Private Bag 90114
INVERCARGILL 9840

(03) 211 2699

130 Tay Street, Invercargill

Branch Co-Chair

Terry Egerton
terry.egerton@sit.ac.nz
Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8873

Branch Co-Chair

Damian Tippen
damian.tippen@sit.ac.nz
Ph: 03 211 2699 ext 8744

Branch Secretary

Angela Cooper
angela.cooper@sit.ac.nz
Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8875

Tai Poutini Polytechnic

Private Bag 607
GREYMOUTH 7801

(03) 769 9400

73-87 Tainui Street , Greymouth

Branch Chair/Secretary

Erin Howse
erinh@tpp.ac.nz
Ph: 03 769 9478

Branch Treasurer

Jodie Knipe
jodiek@tpp.ac.nz
Ph: 03 769 9969

 

Te Whare Wananga o Awanuiarangi

Private Bag 1006,
Francis Street
WHAKATANE  3120

(07) 307 1467

Branch Chair

Carla Petterson
carla.petterson@wananga.ac.nz
Ph: 07 306 3302

Branch Secretary

Kevin Brown
kevin.brown@wananga.ac.nz
Ph: 07 306 3238

Maori Representative

Dezma Thrupp
dezma.thrupp@wananga.ac.nz

Toi Ohomai (Tauranga)

Private Bag 12001

TAURANGA 3143

(07) 571 0190

Branch Secretary

Oriwa Lovett
oriwa.lovett@toiohomai.ac.nz
Ph: 07 557 8653

Toi Ohomai (Rotorua)

Private Bag 3028

ROTORUA 3046

(07) 346 8999

Branch Chair

Steven Cresswell
steven.cresswell@toiohomai.ac.nz
Ph: 07 346 8880

Branch Secretary

Krissy Doherty
krissy.doherty@toiohomai.ac.nz

Unitec Institute of Technology

Private Bag 92025
Auckland Mail Centre
AUCKLAND 1142

(09) 815 4321

Gate 2, Carrington Road, Mt Albert

Branch Co-Chair

Stephen Brebner
sbrebner@unitec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 892 8223

Branch Co-Chair

Taj Schaaffhausen
tschaaffhausen@unitec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 892 7023

Branch Secretary

Adrian Jenkins
ajenkins@unitec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 892 8674

Branch Treasurer

Stephen Brebner
sbrebner@unitec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 892 8223

Wellington Institute of Technology (WELTEC)

Private Bag 39803
Wellington Mail Centre
Lower Hutt 5045

(04) 920 2400

(lnterim) Branch Chair

Leonie Davidson
leonie.davidson@weltec.ac.nz  
Ph: 04 9202 475

Branch Secretary

Johanna Moeller
johanna.moeller@weltec.ac.nz
Ph: 04 920 2454

Branch Treasurer

Andrea Wilkinson
andrea.wilkinson@weltec.ac.nz 
Ph: 04 920 2757

Whitireia Community Polytechnic

Private Bag 50910
PORIRUA 5240

(04) 237 3103

Branch Chair

Lorna Vickerman
lorna.vickerman@whitireia.ac.nz
Ph: 04 237 3103 extn 3780

Deputy Branch Chair 

Juanita Richardson
juanita.richardson@whitireia.ac.nz
Ph: 04 237 3103 ext 3757

Waikato Institute of Technology (WINTEC)

Private Bag 3036
Waikato Mail Centre
HAMILTON 3240

(07) 834 8800

Branch Co-Chair

Simon Calcott
simon.calcott@wintec.ac.nz
Ph: 07 834 8800

Branch Co-Chair

Matekohi Tamati
matekohi.tamati@wintec.ac.nz
Ph: 07 834 8800 ext 8331

Branch Secretary/Treasurer

Margaret Lawton
Margaret.lawton@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 07 834 8800 ext 7704

Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki

Private Bag 2030, New Plymouth Central
NEW PLYMOUTH 4342
(06) 757 3100

Branch Chair

David Lloyd
d.lloyd@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8786

027 218 9180

Deputy Branch Chair

Allana Prestney
a.prestney@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8978

Branch Secretary

Nikki Truman
n.truman@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8857

Branch Treasurer

Joanne Peters
j.peters@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 3701

Maori Representative

Allana Prestney
a.prestney@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 extn 8878