BRANCHES &
Collective agreements

PLEASE CLICK THE FILE BUTTON TO DOWNLOAD YOUR COLLECTIVE AGREEMENT

AUT University of Technology

Private Bag 92006
Auckland Mail Centre
AUCKLAND 1142

(09) 921 9999

42 Wakefield Street, Level one

Branch Chair

Geraldine Hay

geraldine.hay@aut.ac.nz

ext 6326

Branch Treasurer

Leanne Meikle-Bevan
leanne.meikle-bevan@aut.ac.nz 

Branch Secretary

Kristie Elphick
kristie.elphick@aut.ac.nz 
Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 8473

 

Maori Representative

Troy Tuhou

troy.tuhou@aut.ac.nz 
Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 6701

 

Pasific Representative

Elsie Tamalo
elsie.tamalo@aut.ac.nz
Ph: 09 921 9999 ext 9635

Ara Institute of Canterbury

PO Box 540
Christchurch Mail Centre
CHRISTCHURCH 8140

(03) 940 8021

Branch Co-Chair

Kayla Collins
kayla.collins@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03  940 8010

Branch Co-Chair

Andrea Armstrong
andrea.armstrong@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03 940 8286

 

 

Branch Secretary

Lynda Clegg
lynda.clegg@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03 940 8021

Branch Treasurer

Eddy Clark
eddy.clark@ara.ac.nz
Ph: 03 940 8100

 

Maori Representative:

 

Health and Safety Rep/Exec member:

Shane Luzak:
shane.luzak@ara.ac.nz

Eastern Institute of Technology

Private Bag 1201

Hawkes Bay Mail Centre

NAPIER 4142

(06) 974 8000

Branch Secretary

Linda Shaw
lindylou11162@gmail.com

Branch Treasurer

Diane Wilkie
zev_nz@mac.com

Maori Representative

Angela Haggerty

Massey (Wellington)

Massey University Wellington
PO Box 756
WELLINGTON 6140

(04) 801 5799

Massey (Wellington)

hrhelpdesk@massey.ac.nz

Ph: 04 801 2794

Manukau Institute of Technology

Manukau  Institute of Technology (MIT)
Private Bag 94006
South Auckland Mail Centre

Manukau 2240
(09) 968 8000

Deputy Branch Chair

Nive Larkins
nive.larkins@manukau.ac.nz
Ph: 09 976 0642

Branch Secretary

Warren Curran
warren.curran@manukau.ac.nz
Ph: 09 976 0893

Branch Treasurer

 

Maori Representative

Nive Larkins
nive.larkins@manukau.ac.nz
Ph: 09 976 0642

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology (NMIT)

Private Bag 19
Nelson Mail Centre
NELSON 7042

(03) 546 9175

Branch Chair

Silvia Gassebner
silvia.gassebner@nmit.ac.nz
Ph: 03 546 9175

Branch Secretary

Linda Gibbens
linda.gibbens@nmit.ac.nz

NorthTec

Private Bag 9019
WHANGAREI 0148

(09) 470 3555

 Acting Branch Chair

Karen Quinn               
kquinn@northtec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 470 3920

Branch Secretary

Vivienne Maitland
vmaitland@northtec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 470 4162

 

Maori Representative

Ana Sadier

asadlier@northtec.ac.nz

 

Open Polytechnic

Private Bag 31914
LOWER HUTT 5040

0508 650 200

 

Branch Chair

 

Otago Polytechnic

Private Bag 1910
DUNEDIN 9054

(03) 477 3014

 

Branch Chair

Christine Hughes
christine.hughes@op.ac.nz
Ph: 03 474 7289

Branch Treasurer

Chris Aimers
chris.aimers@op.ac.nz
Ph: 03 479 6083

Southern Institute of Technology (SIT)

Private Bag 90114
INVERCARGILL 9840

(03) 211 2699

130 Tay Street, Invercargill

Branch Co-Chair

Terry Egerton
terry.egerton@sit.ac.nz
Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8873

Branch Co-Chair

Steve Woller
steve.woller@sit.ac.nz

Branch Secretary

Angela Cooper
angela.cooper@sit.ac.nz
Ph: 03 211 2699 extn 8875

Tai Poutini Polytechnic

Private Bag 607
GREYMOUTH 7801

(03) 769 9400

73-87 Tainui Street , Greymouth

Branch Chair/Secretary

Erin Howse
erinh@tpp.ac.nz
Ph: 03 769 9478

Vice-Chair and Secretary

Jen Zindel
jenz@tpp.ac.nz

 

Te Whare Wananga o Awanuiarangi

Private Bag 1006,
Francis Street
WHAKATANE  3120

(07) 307 1467

Branch Chair

Kararaina Harris

kararaina.harris@wananga.ac.nz

 

 

Branch Secretary

 

Maori Representative

 

Toi Ohomai (Tauranga)

Private Bag 12001, Tauranga Mail Centre

TAURANGA 3143

(07) 544 0920, 0800 267 7659

Windermere Drive

Tauranga

Branch Secretary

Oriwa Lovett
oriwa.lovett@toiohomai.ac.nz
Ph: 07 557 8653

Toi Ohomai (Rotorua)

Private Bag 3028

ROTORUA 3046

346 8999

Branch Chair

 

Branch Secretary

 

Unitec Institute of Technology

Private Bag 92025
Auckland Mail Centre
AUCKLAND 1142

(09) 815 4321

Gate 2, Carrington Road, Mt Albert

Branch Chair

Taj Schaaffhausen
tschaaffhausen@unitec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 892 7023

Branch Secretary

Amy Jesensek
ajesensek@unitec.ac.nz
Ph:  09 892 7333

Branch Treasurer

Asma Munir
amunir@unitec.ac.nz
Ph: 09 892 7027

Pasifika Representative

Sana Saleem

ssaleem@unitec.ac.nz

 

Acting Branch Chair

Vicki Steele
vicki.steele@weltec.ac.nz  
Ph: 04 9202600 

Branch Secretary

 

Branch Treasurer

Anna Williams
anna.williams@weltec.ac.nz
Ph: 027 449 0703

Waikato Institute of Technology (WINTEC)

Private Bag 3036
Waikato Mail Centre
HAMILTON 3240

(07) 834 8800

Branch Co-Chair

Merren Tait
merren.tait@wintec.ac.nz

Branch Co-Chair

Matekohi Tamati
matekohi.tamati@wintec.ac.nz
Ph: 07 834 8800 ext 8331

Branch Secretary

Margaret Lawton
Margaret.lawton@wintec.ac.nz
Ph: 07 834 8800 ext 7704

Treasurer

Lisa Fox
lisa.fox@wintec.ac.nz

 

Western Institute of Technology at Taranaki

Private Bag 2030, New Plymouth Central
NEW PLYMOUTH 4342
(06) 757 3100

Branch Chair

Allana Prestney
a.prestney@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 ext 8978

Branch Secretary

Nikki Truman
n.truman@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 ext 8857

Branch Treasurer

Kellie Fairweather
k.fairweather@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 ext 8951

Maori Representative

Allana Prestney
a.prestney@witt.ac.nz
Ph: 06 757 3100 ext 8878